There is still time! Extended Deadline for October Submissions!!

There is still time to send in your submissions for October.  I have gotten a couple emails about forgetting/running out of time to get submissions in…AND being that I am behind on things anyway 😉  I decided to extend the deadline.

Remember, October is National Domestic Violence Awareness Month & National Bullying Prevention Month so we decided to keep our topic aligned. So send in your art, your poetry, songs…anything at all taking a stand against ANY type of violence ( Domestic Violence, Bullying, Child Abuse, Hate Crimes… )

 

October

Artists 4 Peace  Against Violence

Submission Deadline October 1st October 6th!
Selected Entries will be posted October 15th

AND as always…..Feel free to send in any other Peace related art at any time for consideration to be posted throughout the month. Remember just blog as you normally would and then email a link to your post to artists4peaceproject@gmail.com for consideration!

 

☮ ❤ 🙂

Melanie

9 thoughts on “There is still time! Extended Deadline for October Submissions!!

  1. Hi Melanie, I really am hopeless at deadlines. I wrote a post on the 1st Oct for this topic but I hadn’t done the art to go with it so I didn’t submit it. My heart leapt when I saw the extended deadline just now until I realised that I still only had 3 days to do the art. Plus, my post isn’t well aligned with your guidance above. I can’t do it: my muse just isn’t into pressure! 🙂
    I wonder if anyone else is having this problem?
    I’m going to try really hard to have something for one of the next topics. Where can I find out what they are? The longer the timescale the better… You might tell me not to worry about the topics and just submit a general peace post but, just to be difficult ;), I find the topics helpful.

    Like

  2. Yay!!!! Keep your work coming in. We appreciate all of the wonderful things you are sending in. Muses can sometimes give us a hard time but just tell Her the work is for Peace and maybe she’ll show up:)

    Like

Your thoughts are welcomed and appreciated!

