Magic of Christmas

I wrote a letter to Dear Old Santa
For the child in me still believes
The magic of Christmas to grant a wish
A ride on a sleigh o’er trees

Faithfully I stand by the mailbox
Awaiting his response of yes
I’ll take you where you long to go
It’d be my pleasure to have a guest

I imagine your surprise at Christmas
When I’m covered from head to toe
Soot may disguise this woman child
But I’ll clean up real nice in snow

What say you to this proposal
Will there be room beneath your tree
If Santa can drop me off
Will you spend some time with me

(Yes, I am feeling rather playful!)
SMILES

See Original

by busymindthinking

One thought on “Magic of Christmas

Your thoughts are welcomed and appreciated!

